Depaul Housing is a subsidiary of Depaul Ireland and is an Approved Housing Body (AHB). Depaul Housing was set up in response to the urgent need to source suitable move-on accommodation for those accessing Depaul’s homeless services, as well as people who are living in other homeless services.

As an Approved Housing Body, Depaul Housing is eligible for Government capital grant funding to develop accommodation that is not currently available to Depaul Ireland. This includes funding through the Capital Assistance Scheme (CAS), Buy and Repair (B&R), to bring disused properties back in to use, Capital Asset Leasing Facility (CALF) and Repair and Leasing Scheme (RLS). Additionally, by forming a separate housing entity, we can keep the housing and support provider functions separate, with Depaul Housing acting as landlord to the people we house while Depaul Ireland provides supports for those experiencing homelessness.

Our Aims:

Whilst the primary aim is to create good quality move-on accommodation for people exiting homeless services, Depaul Housing is also open to meeting other housing needs within the sphere of homelessness. This includes providing Housing First accommodation in the South East of the country, and suitable housing options for asylum seekers and immigrants who have been granted status here in Ireland and who currently reside in Direct Provision accommodation.

For more information contact Alan Dodsley, Housing Development Manager at or +353 1 453 7111.

Depaul Housing is:
• registered as an Approved Housing Body regulated by the Approved Housing Body Regulatory Authority (AHBRA)and subscribes to the Standards for AHBs issued by AHBRA.
• a registered charity regulated by the Charites Regulator and subscribes to the Charities Governance Code issued by the Charities Regulator. Charity Registration No. 20157746 (Revenue CHY Number:21987).


Depaul Housing Board of Trustees:

Éamonn Conlon, Chair of the Board
Patrick Grenham
Miguel Fitzgerald, Development Committee Chair
Mary McKeon, Audit Committee Chair
John Murphy
Marion St. John
Larry Tuomey, Company Secretary




Need help?